Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JIANGXI BANK CO., LTD.\*

江 西 銀 行 股 份 有 限 公 司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1916)

# CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that with effect from 27 July 2018, the composition of the following Board committees has been changed as follows:

## Strategic Committee

Both Mr. Luo Yan and Mr. Xu Jihong (both being executive directors of the Bank) have been appointed as the members of the Strategic Committee.

### **Risk Management Committee**

Mr. Xu Jihong (being an executive director of the Bank) has been appointed as a member of the Risk Management Committee.

### **Remuneration and Nomination Committee**

Mr. Luo Yan (being an executive director of the Bank) has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

### **Information and Technology Management Committee**

Mr. Xu Jihong (being an executive director of the Bank) has been appointed as a member of the Information and Technology Management Committee.

### **Consumer Rights Protection Committee**

Mr. Xu Jihong (being an executive director of the Bank) has been appointed as the chairperson of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee.

By Order of the Board Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. CHEN Xiaoming Chairman

Hong Kong, July 27, 2018

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. CHEN Xiaoming, Mr. LUO Yan and Mr. XU Jihong as executive directors; Mr. QUE Yong, Mr. LI Zhanrong, Mr. LIU Sanglin, Mr. DENG Jianxin, Ms. CHEN Yu, Mr. ZENG Zhibin and Mr. TANG Xianqing as non-executive directors; and Ms. ZHANG Rui, Mr. GUO Tianyong, Ms. ZHANG Wangxia, Mr. WONG Hin Wing and Ms. WANG Yun as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.